117b – Homework 2

Due Thursday, January 18 at 1:00 pm.

Homework 2

3 Responses to “117b – Homework 2”

  1. Domenic Says:

    I don’t know about everyone else, but I feel like I’m either going to get 100 % or 0 %. That is, either I was able to puzzle through my notes and figure out exactly how forcing etc. works, or my understanding is incomplete and all of my proofs will be wrong.

    Meh, I guess it’s my fault for not getting my homework done earlier so I could check it during office hours. Oh well.

  2. Fedor Manin Says:

    On later homeworks, it would be helpful to have short explanations of the more obscure bits of notation. For example, I still haven’t found in my notes what the ‘perpendicular’ symbol means, although I remember that it was discussed in class.

  3. andrescaicedo Says:

    Sure, thanks for the suggestion. The perpendicular symbol means that the two finite functions are `incompatible’, i.e., neither one is an initial segment of the other.

Leave a Reply

